Our Boards

Board of Directors

Bill Boyce (Chair) Partner, Alexander Dubose & Jefferson LLP
Dan Alig Headmaster, St. John’s School
Jason S. Arnoldy Vice President, Intervale Capital, LLC
Berthinia Brown, LCDC Counselor, Edwards Counselor
Grant Butkus Managing Director, RBC Capital Markets
Kate Butler Investment Manager, Rice Management Company
Gisela Cherches Education Advocate
Sonia Corrales Chief Program Officer, Houston Area Women’s Center
Anna Eastman Education Policy Consultant
Robert Eschweiler Managing Director, J.P. Morgan Private Bank
Marcia Nadel Fiman JD, LMFT
Gayatri Garg Harris County
Troy Hamm Senior Trader, Antimo LLC
Jessica Hinojosa Organic Geo Chemist, Shell
Todd C. Litton President, Lead Texas Forward
Rebecca Luks Vice President, Martin Fein Interests, Ltd
Richard Moore Managing Director, Scotiabank
Mark C. Rodriguez Attorney, Beck Redden LLP
Carolyn Sabat Managing Director, JADEC, LLC
Josh Schaffer Attorney, The Schaffer Firm
Josephine Smith Education Advocate
Joyce Kao Soliman Partner, Porter Hedges, LLP
Tameka Stegall Well Construction Global HQ HR Manager, Schlumberger
Allison Veselka Executive Director, J.P. Morgan


Brittney Tribble Owner, MaxBowl Centers
Dick Williams Former President, Shell WindEnergy, Inc.

Advisory Board

Karen Allen Senior Buyer, Harris County Purchasing
Jason Bernal Superintendent, THRIVE Academies at Responsive Education Solutions
Ieesha M. Collins Managing Director of Development and Communications, Breakthrough Collaborative
Aisha Crumbine Vice President of Development, Teach for America
Rick Cruz Chief of Strategy and Innovation, Houston Independent School District
Katie Dillon Event and Fundraising Consultant
Mark Dini Chief Advancement Officer, St. John’s School
Nancy Eisenberg Assistant Head of School, Episcopal High School
Anshula Greene Pediatrician, Texas Children’s Pediatrics
Beth Anne Gunn Director of Admissions, Fort Bend Christian Academy
Joanna S. Hughes Manager, Board of Visitors, University of Houston
Christopher Knapp Chief Executive Officer, Collaboration Capital
Emina Kobiljar Director, Public Finance, Education, Truist Securities
Jennifer Laporte Education Advocate
Miguel Lozano Engineer, MD Anderson Cancer Center
Morris Nwogwugwu Instructor, Chinquapin Preparatory School
Nancy Kate Prescott Education Advocate
Sarah Punches Psychologist
Rudy Soliz Ph.D. Business and Leadership Coach
Allison Stasney Education Advocate
James Stewart Partner, Longfellow Group LP